Alexander Veitch - keys

Ed Ireland - bass

Dougal Taylor - drums


The Alexander Veitch Trio brings together 3 young stars on the London jazz scene to play Alex's original compositions. With a large improvised element, the musicians create spontaneous textures and grooves with beautiful melodies, space for the music to evolve, and unrepeatable moments of brilliance.

All 3 musicians recently graduated from London music colleges and play regularly together and in various other ensembles. Between them, they've played at venues from Ronnie Scott's, the Vortex, the 606, and Cafe Oto in London, to Cheltenham Jazz Festival and Cambridge Jazz Festival further afield.


Recorded live on January 27th 2016 in Unit 2a, GIG I EP is available to view on Youtube, and for download

All tracks are composed by Alexander Veitch. Recording/mixing/mastering by Jay Pocknell. Video recording from Zac Moss


GIG I EP Track Listing 

  1. Island Blues
  2. Round Light
  3. Daisies
  4. Outro
  5. Island Swaying (to be released on CD only)


Join the Mailing List


Other Materials

  • Showreel: compilation of excerpts from each track for promotional purposes
  • Island Blues (extended)
  • Taster Video: short snippet